AIBC Council

To fulfill its mandate, the AIBC is governed by a council of elected and appointed representatives. As set out in the Architects Act, AIBC Council consists of 15 voting members. Of these, 10 are architects (Architect AIBC) elected by their peers. Four council members, the Lieutenant Governor Appointees, are non-architect public representatives appointed by the provincial government. One council member sits as the representative of The University of British Columbia School of Architecture and Landscape Architecture.